Benefit Hoola Bronzer Duplicate

fox in a box review

I am always on the lookout for a good drugstore beauty product, and am willing to try the newest cult obsessions. I was very intrigued when I heard about the Fox In A Box in from Hard Candy. The product had the same packaging as the Hoola bronzer from Benefit. With my assumption that it would be a dupe for less than 1/4 of the price, I set out testing the product.

fox in a box review

I was sent almost the entire line of products from Hard Candy. Unlike my original assumption, these products came in blushes, highlights, and bronzer. My favorite part about the products is that each one is scented and contains a scratch and sniff sticker on the outside so you can try the scent before you buy it. The scents that are available are: vanilla frosting, pina colada, chocolate, strawberry, and sweet peach.

fox in a box review

Each of these are a smooth, baked formula that delivers multi-dimensional, yet sheer, buildable color for a healthy glow. Each is made from finely milled mica pigments are supposed to blend seamlessly into the skin.  If you have more than one of the products, you can also mix the, creating a unique shade.

fox in a box review

To find out what I thought about the products when I tried them out, watch the first impressions video below here.

If you’re interested in purchasing these Fox In A Box products, you can pick them up at your local Walmart for only $7.00.

Leave a comment