Hard Candy Setting Sprays, Hit or Miss?

Hard Candy Setting Sprays

Over the past few years I’ve seen a huge increase in the number of companies that are coming out with their own setting sprays. One of those brands is Hard Candy- which you all know that I am obsessed with. Recently, Hard Candy sent me their matte and illuminating setting sprays. During this post I will tell you my honest opinions on these products.

I primarily use setting sprays for three reasons: to prep my face for makeup and help with moisturizing, a refresher during the day, and to help extend the wear time of my makeup. Here’s how the Hard Candy setting sprays held up to those three tests.

Did the setting sprays help prime my face and make it feel more moisturized? 

Moisturizing is a very important step in my daily routine. I find that if my face is moisturized it helps my makeup to go on smoother. I was excited to try out this setting spray to help with moisturizing my face in the mornings.  I had the most success when using the illuminating setting spray from Hard Candy before applying my foundation.

Did the setting sprays help to refresh my face during the day? 

If you like to use a setting spray to help you feel refreshed throughout the day, Hard Candy’s setting sprays will accomplish this task. Personally, I don’t like the way any setting spray feels on my face and because of that I didn’t enjoy using these as a refresher.

Did the Hard Candy setting sprays help to extend the life of my makeup? 

I tried applying these setting sprays on top of powder finishers and by themselves. I do believe they helped to increase the longevity of my makeup when applied as a final makeup step.

Leave a comment