Pop of Color Makeup Mirror

 

makeup mirror redo

If you like craft projects, but not the time commitment that comes with them, this project for you. This 10 minute weekend project, packs a big punch!

****Note: This is the first post to a three post series of weekend projects. On the week of August 25th, during my last post, I will be giving away a case of Plutonium paint! Check back each week to see new projects.******

I have an amazing magnifying makeup mirror that I use every day. The base is metal, and since I’ve had it for a few years, it’s gotten rusted over time. The mirrors are fine so I didn’t want to buy a new one because of a little rust. I decided to paint it!

makeup mirror update

If you’re a frequent reader of this blog, then you know just how much I love using Plutonium Paint for all my craft projects. The colors are so pigmented and they stay on surfaces well. For this project, I used the color “Vegas.”

The spray paint applied so well to the metal that it looks like pink was its original color. And because of Plutonium’s unique formula, the paint doesn’t peel over time.

spray paint mirror

I simply used painter’s tape to tape off the mirrors on the front and the back mirrors. Then I sprayed ‘Vegas’ all over the metal. The whole project only took about 2 coats. Plutonium paint has a fast drying formula so I only had to wait 5 minutes between coats. After peeling off the tape, my project was done!

I love how this project turned out. It adds a pop of color to my white DIY makeup stand.

pink colored mirror

 

3 comments

Leave a comment