Erin Condren Life Planner Dupe?

 

ERIN CONDREN LIFE PLANNER DUPE For me, planning out my week, and writing down appointments is a must. I have a terrible memory and writing things down relieves my anxiety about forgetting. Since I was in high school, I’ve tried a variety of different brands planners. It wasn’t until the last couple years of starting my blog, that my schedule became really jam-packed.

 

At the beginning of 2015, I maintained a personal planner and a separate planner just for blog stuff. This was simply because a regular planner did have sections for all things needed for planning my blog (advertising and sponsorship forms, blog planning write-ups, metrics managing sheets, ect) . Unfortunately, maintaining two planners seems to cause more anxiety than it relieved, and I found myself writing everything down twice. (once in each planner) With all these issues, I started a serious search for a planner that could work for all points of my life, and essentially make my life easier…

plum paper planner review

What I found in my search was that many companies claim to do everything, and their price tags are hefty. Did you know you can spend over $100 on a single planner? That seems ridiculous to me considering the main point of a planner is to save you time, which in time saves you money. Disclaimer: If you are a person who has found a fairly expensive planner, that works for them, good. I couldn’t be happier for you. But for me, spending over $50 on a planner just isn’t an option that I want to explore.

For me, planning out my week, and writing down appointments is a must. I have a terrible memory and writing things down relieves my anxiety about forgetting. Since I was in high school, I’ve tried a variety of different brands planners. It wasn’t until the last couple years of starting my blog, that my schedule became really jam-packed. At the beginning of 2015, I maintained a personal planner and a separate planner just for blog stuff. This was simply because a regular planner did have sections for all things needed for planning my blog (advertising and sponsorship forms, blog planning write-ups, metrics managing sheets, ect) . Unfortunately, maintaining two planners seems to cause more anxiety than it relieved, and I found myself writing everything down twice. (once in each planner) With all these issues, I started a serious search for a planner that could work for all points of my life, and essentially make my life easier… What I found in my search was that many companies claim to do everything, and their price tags are hefty. Did you know you can spend over $100 on a single planner? That seems ridiculous to me considering the main point of a planner is to save you time, which in time saves you money. Disclaimer: If you are a person who has found a fairly expensive planner, that works for them, good. I couldn’t be happier for you. But for me, spending over $50 on a planner just isn’t an option that I want to explore. After watching several Youtube review, I found that many people preferred the Erin Condren Life Planner. (There are even a ton of “plan with me” videos where you can watch people put cute stickers on each week’s activities. ) And boy, oh boy, are these planners cute. They have everything! But their price tag? One of those hefty ones I was talking about. I set off in search of a cheaper option, and I found one in Plum Paper. Plum Paper makes adorable planners, that are more affordable than Erin Condren, but higher priced than grocery store options. Here is a list with some of my favorite things about Plum Paper Planners: • Semi-affordable • Different weekly view options • To do lists for each day • Room for weekly goals • The inserts- you can get a section for just about anything! • Durability- comes with a plastic cover • Variety in covers (each one can be customized) • Availability to choose any start and stop dates The biggest selling point for me with the Plum Paper planner was that I could add an insert, for just a few dollars more, that included everything I would need for my blog. That meant no more switching through different binders for different needs, everything was in one place. I fell in love. Another really cool thing about the Plum Paper planner is that the pages are durable, yet slightly slick. This means that you can actually lay stickers down and then replace them, without ruining the page. (I realize some people don’t care about this, but for a perfectionist like me, it’s a big deal.) Using the Plum Paper planner is so easy, and I feel so much better knowing that my week is completely planned out. The nice people at Plum Paper are giving all of my readers a discount. Use the code DIY10 for 10% off your planner order before December 31, 2015. Why wait? Get started now on a more organized 2016.

After watching several Youtube review, I found that many people preferred the Erin Condren Life Planner. (There are even a ton of “plan with me” videos where you can watch people put cute stickers on each week’s activities. ) And boy, oh boy, are these planners cute. They have everything! But their price tag? One of those hefty ones I was talking about. I set off in search of a cheaper option, and I found one in Plum Paper.

For me, planning out my week, and writing down appointments is a must. I have a terrible memory and writing things down relieves my anxiety about forgetting. Since I was in high school, I’ve tried a variety of different brands planners. It wasn’t until the last couple years of starting my blog, that my schedule became really jam-packed. At the beginning of 2015, I maintained a personal planner and a separate planner just for blog stuff. This was simply because a regular planner did have sections for all things needed for planning my blog (advertising and sponsorship forms, blog planning write-ups, metrics managing sheets, ect) . Unfortunately, maintaining two planners seems to cause more anxiety than it relieved, and I found myself writing everything down twice. (once in each planner) With all these issues, I started a serious search for a planner that could work for all points of my life, and essentially make my life easier… What I found in my search was that many companies claim to do everything, and their price tags are hefty. Did you know you can spend over $100 on a single planner? That seems ridiculous to me considering the main point of a planner is to save you time, which in time saves you money. Disclaimer: If you are a person who has found a fairly expensive planner, that works for them, good. I couldn’t be happier for you. But for me, spending over $50 on a planner just isn’t an option that I want to explore. After watching several Youtube review, I found that many people preferred the Erin Condren Life Planner. (There are even a ton of “plan with me” videos where you can watch people put cute stickers on each week’s activities. ) And boy, oh boy, are these planners cute. They have everything! But their price tag? One of those hefty ones I was talking about. I set off in search of a cheaper option, and I found one in Plum Paper. Plum Paper makes adorable planners, that are more affordable than Erin Condren, but higher priced than grocery store options. Here is a list with some of my favorite things about Plum Paper Planners: • Semi-affordable • Different weekly view options • To do lists for each day • Room for weekly goals • The inserts- you can get a section for just about anything! • Durability- comes with a plastic cover • Variety in covers (each one can be customized) • Availability to choose any start and stop dates The biggest selling point for me with the Plum Paper planner was that I could add an insert, for just a few dollars more, that included everything I would need for my blog. That meant no more switching through different binders for different needs, everything was in one place. I fell in love. Another really cool thing about the Plum Paper planner is that the pages are durable, yet slightly slick. This means that you can actually lay stickers down and then replace them, without ruining the page. (I realize some people don’t care about this, but for a perfectionist like me, it’s a big deal.) Using the Plum Paper planner is so easy, and I feel so much better knowing that my week is completely planned out. The nice people at Plum Paper are giving all of my readers a discount. Use the code DIY10 for 10% off your planner order before December 31, 2015. Why wait? Get started now on a more organized 2016.

Plum Paper makes adorable planners, that are more affordable than Erin Condren, but higher priced than grocery store options.

For me, planning out my week, and writing down appointments is a must. I have a terrible memory and writing things down relieves my anxiety about forgetting. Since I was in high school, I’ve tried a variety of different brands planners. It wasn’t until the last couple years of starting my blog, that my schedule became really jam-packed. At the beginning of 2015, I maintained a personal planner and a separate planner just for blog stuff. This was simply because a regular planner did have sections for all things needed for planning my blog (advertising and sponsorship forms, blog planning write-ups, metrics managing sheets, ect) . Unfortunately, maintaining two planners seems to cause more anxiety than it relieved, and I found myself writing everything down twice. (once in each planner) With all these issues, I started a serious search for a planner that could work for all points of my life, and essentially make my life easier… What I found in my search was that many companies claim to do everything, and their price tags are hefty. Did you know you can spend over $100 on a single planner? That seems ridiculous to me considering the main point of a planner is to save you time, which in time saves you money. Disclaimer: If you are a person who has found a fairly expensive planner, that works for them, good. I couldn’t be happier for you. But for me, spending over $50 on a planner just isn’t an option that I want to explore. After watching several Youtube review, I found that many people preferred the Erin Condren Life Planner. (There are even a ton of “plan with me” videos where you can watch people put cute stickers on each week’s activities. ) And boy, oh boy, are these planners cute. They have everything! But their price tag? One of those hefty ones I was talking about. I set off in search of a cheaper option, and I found one in Plum Paper. Plum Paper makes adorable planners, that are more affordable than Erin Condren, but higher priced than grocery store options. Here is a list with some of my favorite things about Plum Paper Planners: • Semi-affordable • Different weekly view options • To do lists for each day • Room for weekly goals • The inserts- you can get a section for just about anything! • Durability- comes with a plastic cover • Variety in covers (each one can be customized) • Availability to choose any start and stop dates The biggest selling point for me with the Plum Paper planner was that I could add an insert, for just a few dollars more, that included everything I would need for my blog. That meant no more switching through different binders for different needs, everything was in one place. I fell in love. Another really cool thing about the Plum Paper planner is that the pages are durable, yet slightly slick. This means that you can actually lay stickers down and then replace them, without ruining the page. (I realize some people don’t care about this, but for a perfectionist like me, it’s a big deal.) Using the Plum Paper planner is so easy, and I feel so much better knowing that my week is completely planned out. The nice people at Plum Paper are giving all of my readers a discount. Use the code DIY10 for 10% off your planner order before December 31, 2015. Why wait? Get started now on a more organized 2016.

 

Here is a list with some of my favorite things about Plum Paper Planners:

  • Semi-affordable
  • Different weekly view options
  • To do lists for each day
  • Room for weekly goals
  • The inserts- you can get a section for just about anything!
  • Durability- comes with a plastic cover
  • Variety in covers (each one can be customized)
  • Availability to choose any start and stop dates

erin condren planner dupe

The biggest selling point for me with the Plum Paper planner was that I could add an insert, for just a few dollars more, that included everything I would need for my blog. That meant no more switching through different binders for different needs, everything was in one place. I fell in love.

erin condren planner dupe

Another really cool thing about the Plum Paper planner is that the pages are durable, yet slightly slick. This means that you can actually lay stickers down and then replace them, without ruining the page. (I realize some people don’t care about this, but for a perfectionist like me, it’s a big deal.)

 

Using the Plum Paper planner is so easy, and I feel so much better knowing that my week is completely planned out. The nice people at Plum Paper are giving all of my readers a discount. Use the code DIY10 for 10% off your planner order before December 31, 2015.

 

Why wait? Get started now on a more organized 2016.

One thought on “Erin Condren Life Planner Dupe?

  1. Pingback: Can A Pen Really Make A Difference? | DIY Made Simple

Leave a Reply

