Tartan + Twine Makeup Bag Review

Tartan + Twine Review

Not all toiletry bags are created equal. Choose the wrong one for your weekend trip and your getaway can seem more like a nightmare. I had a chance to try out the new makeup bags line, available at Ulta, Tartan and Twine. Here’s my thoughts about them!

Gwynn Check Valet Style Travel Bag, $25, 11″ x 2″ x 6.75″ 

Here’s a few things I really enjoy about this bag:

Tartan + Twine Review

  • The first thing to grab my attention about this makeup bag was the print. This beautiful forest green base is encrusted in shinning golden studs. (Pictures really don’t do it justice) This print is so mesmerizing I’ve considered using it as my clutch purse for a night out.

Tartan + Twine Review

  • While this bag has a lot of storage space, it rolls up to a very convenient size! It’s so much smaller than my other toiletry bags, but I still believe it would be able to fit everything I need inside.

Tartan + Twine Review

  • When traveling, it never fails that wherever I stay is in serious need a counter space. I love this specialized hook that allows me to hang this bag up so I can easily reach all the goodies inside.

Tartan + Twine Review

  • I love the clear zipper pouches! No more wasting time digging for that item at the bottom of my bag.
Screen Shot 2016-12-11 at 5.30.42 PM.png

Here’s a sneak peak at the entire Tartan + Twine Gwynn Check Collection

If you’re looking for the perfect traveling makeup/ toiletries bag, I think I’ve found it for you in this Tartan + Twine makeup bag. Shop the entire Tartan + Twine collection here.

 

Leave a Reply

