Hard Candy Makeup Giveaway

MAKEUP.jpg

If you follow DIY Made Simple on social media, you know I’ve been hinting about a big giveaway coming up, and I’m so excited to finally be launching it today! Hold onto your hats because this is a BIG one. In fact, instead of just one winner, there will be three who receive prize packages from the cosmetics company, Hard Candy! Want all the details? Just keep reading!

Many of you may have noticed that lately I’ve posted quite a bit about the company Hard Candy and that’s because I’ve absolutely fallen in love with their products! I love so many things about them, but here are my favorite points:

  1. Hard Candy is easily accessible for the majority of the population. You can find their products at Walmart or walmart.com.
  2. The price point is unbeatable! Affordable makeup is a must for my everyday routine, and Hard Candy is one of the cheapest brands at my local Walmart.
  3. The quality is up to par with well-known, expensive brands. I know many times beauty gurus say, “This is amazing for the price,” and I hate that because I just want something good, not something that’s good for $6.
  4. This brand is cruelty free! That means no testing on animals. How can that not make you happy.

Now you know all the reasons I love Hard Candy, and why you should too, let’s talk about the items that I’ll be giving away.

Untitled design-2 copy.jpg

The first two prize packages will contain:

 

 

Untitled design-2 copy 2.jpg

Hard Candy’s Sheer Envy Primer Mist

Product Details: This lightweight primer mist is designed for hydration in mind. It’s infused with coconut water and boasts of benefits that last up to 12 hours.

My Review: I LOVE this product. It’s so versatile! I like to use it as a primer before applying makeup and setting spray when my look is complete. It has a wonderful sweet smell to it and it makes my makeup stay on longer throughout the day.

IMG_1127.JPG

Hard Candy’s Illuminate & Strobing Mix In Drops

Product Details: Multi-purpose iridescent facial enhancer that instantly creates a radiant and dewy completion. It can be used alone or mix in a moisturizer or foundation.

My Review: If highlighting is your favorite then this product will be your best friend. The first thing I noticed about this product was its high quality glass packaging and awesome applicator. My favorite way to use it is mixed in with foundation for an all over glow.

 IMG_1131.JPG

Hard Candy’s Eye Def in Wicked White, $6

Product Details: Chrome crayon for a shimmering pop of color. Soft creamy application that works on the entire lid or the lash line.

My Review: Dupe Alert! This product is very similar to NYX’s, oh so famous, jumbo eye pencil in the color milk. However, this product has an iridescence to it which makes it perfect for an inner eye highlight. I like to apply this product all over the lid and apply shadow on top to make it show up more vividly.

IMG_1133.JPG

Hard Candy’s Illuminate & Strobing Face Duo Stick

Product Details: Customizable duo that features two illuminating shades. Instantly creates a radiant and dewy complexion.

My Review: I like to apply this product after my foundation, but before powders. It is perfect for someone looking for a more natural highlight.

Untitled design-2.jpg

The third prize package will be sent directly from me and will contain my favorite products from Hard Candy + some extras. 

IMG_1125.JPG

Hard Candy’s Look Pro! Ultimate Contour and Scult Kit 

Product Details: For just $8 you receive three cream shades for prepping, brightening, and contouring, plus two setting powders, and a dual sided brush.

My Review: I always wanted to try cream contouring and highlights, but never did because most palettes were too super expensive. This product allowed me to try out a new method of makeup application. I was pleasantly surprised with the quality of both the creams and powders.

Hard Candy Foundation 

Product Details: A transforming liquid-to-powder foundation that absorbs oil, camouflages imperfections, and delivers a long lasting, velvet finish. Infused with kaolin clay for exceptional wear and oil absorption. Lasts 12 hours. (Dupe for Tarte Amazonian Clay Foundation)

My Review: Foundation is my most favorite type of makeup. It makes all the difference. The coverage of Hard Candy’s foundation is unreal and has been a real life saver for me. I want the giveaway winner to have the chance to try out this amazing product.

Kylie Jenner Nail Polish From Sinful Colors Collaboration

My Review: These colors are adorable and wear beautifully over time. You’ll love them!

How To Enter: 

If you’d like to enter this giveaway, just click the link below to be brought to my entry form through Rafflecopter. Entering is as simple as following DIY Made Simple and Hard Candy on social media. One winner will be announced June 18th. Good luck!
Click Here To Eneter

A big thank you to everyone who supports this blog by reading my posts, following DIY Made Simple on social media, and entering my giveaways!

 

One thought on “Hard Candy Makeup Giveaway

Leave a Reply

