New Year: New Blog! (Kinda)

blog changes

January 2015 will be the first anniversary of this blog! Woooohooo, one year! (It seems like so much longer when I think back to all the hours spent crying while trying to learn html and eating chocolate while telling myself I can do it.)

Yes, It’s crazy to think of all the growth that has occurred to this blog over just a year. I can hardly fathom it. Like really, I never would have thought that anyone would want to hear about my recipes, or crafts that I make. (other than my mom) Or even be crazy enough to subscribe to my blog so they could get an email update when I use writing as a type of therapy session for my life! (self promotion: If you haven’t subscribed, feel free to click the button to the right to do so.)  But that must mean that you are just as crazy as I am and I THANK YOU for it! Ya’ll are the best and I give you all a big warm internet hug! Because this blog would be nothing without each of you. Mu-wah! (kisses, xo, and all that)

Because I do hope this blog continues to grow, I am going to be making some changes here at DIY Made Simple, and they are all to help you guys out more! As you’ll notice, one has already taken effect. In December this blog got a little work done. On the home screen you’ll see recent stories listed under the different categories at the top of the page. Also, the buttons down the right sidebar of your screen are redesigned and prettier. I’m going to continue to make changes to this blog to make your experience easier and more fun. That being said, if you have any suggestions, please leave them in the comments section below.

Another HUGE change I’m going to be making is incorporating lifestyle posts on this blog. Now before you freak out thinking that this is going to be one of those blogs where I write everything that happened to me in a day and no one really cares, it’s not. Something that I’ve found out about myself lately is that I love to listen to stories. So why not tell my own? Because I seem to have really bad luck and everyone else seems to think it’s really funny.  Don’t worry, I’m going to be keeping purely instructional posts too. I just want to share more of my life with you guys and I think that incorporating little stories about myself into posts might be a great way to do so. But what do you think? I want to know.

The third change I want to talk to you about is my health. Let’s get real guys, food is GOOD. I’m pretty sure I’m addicted to chocolate. And relaxing is the best. Lately, I’ve realized that I’m not as healthy as I would like to be, and I’m guessing that some of you guys feel the same way. Maybe you want to get up the stairs without losing your breath, maybe you want to be stronger, or maybe you just want to eat a little heather with your family. Whatever your goals are, I get it and I’ve probably felt the same way at some point in my life. This year I’m going to be sharing my story of getting heather and share what I learn with you, so you can get healthier too. I’m working with some amazing brands and people to give you the best information and motivation.

That pretty much sums it up! Thanks for reading friends, and I’m excited to growth with you in 2015!

-Stephanie

One thought on “New Year: New Blog! (Kinda)

  1. Pingback: Anytime Fitness Review + Why I Started Working Out | DIY Made Simple

Leave a Reply

