5 Things You Need To Know Before Purchasing Hair Extensions

 6cd73aaeaadf6f2dc0131d8e677c4bcb

1) Your head will be sore.

Your head isn’t used to the weight of extensions. The first few times you wear your extensions for more than three to four hours your head will be sore. It will feel the same as when you wear your hair up or down for a long time. Luckily, the more you wear them, the more your head will get used to the weight and you won’t notice a pain at all.

washing-clip-hair-extensions

2) They are a ton of work.

Extensions are first and foremost, hair. That means you will have to wash, dry, straighten, curl, brush, and deep condition them. If you want to ensure the longevity of hair pieces, you’re going to have to treat them like the real hair they are. It’s especially important to store your hair in an area where they won’t tangle over time, or else they won’t last long and you’ll have to spend a lot of money replacing them. I recommend using the White Truffle Hair Care line from Nume and Bellami.

106523941

slideTwelveth

3) It’s an investment!

Quality hair extensions aren’t cheap. If you’re looking for extensions that will last you a few years without falling apart you’re going to have to fork over a few hundred dollars. Beauty ain’t cheap, Honey!

a08c90263467b77c0e1afe084aa9b16b

4) Without a storage plan, you have no hope.

If you don’t have a solid plan in place for how and where you will store your hair extensions, you might as well not buy them. If you plan on throwing your hair extensions into a drawer or box they WILL get tangled and will be almost unmanageable. I recommend buying the extension holders offered from Bellami. (shown below)

lilly-package lilly-hanger

 slideFive

ba181e27825b942fa3243d4854d17d7a

5) They will give you confidence.

It’s like a magical tool. When I put in my extensions I feel like a different woman. I seem to exode self-confidence. So many of my friends have told me they experience the same feelings. It’s kinda crazy that a piece of someone else’ hair can do that for you, but it can. So if you need a self confidence boost, be sure to look into hair extensions.

If after reading this you still want extensions, I recommend extensions from Bellami. Use the code “DIY5” to get $5 off your extensions from Bellami. For $160 off their 6 in 1 Curler, use the code “DIY160.” Shop here.

Watch my review of Bellami hair extensions here:

2 thoughts on “5 Things You Need To Know Before Purchasing Hair Extensions

  1. Thanks for your video! I’ve been wanting hair extensions foreverrr and Cara Loren did a video on hair extensions from Bellami and I have been set on buying some since I saw it. I have thick hair though and want length more than volume, do you think the investment was worth it for Bellami hair?

    • Ally, I completely understand where you are coming from and had the same questions before I bought my extensions. Bellamis were worth the investment for me! They give you great length and volume. (so much so I don’t even wear all my wefts they come with!) Plus, since they are real hair you can color them to match whatever shade your hair is.

Leave a Reply

