What Can A Vitamin C Serum Do For Your Face?

6-even-glow_hand

If you’re like me, you know the reasons for choosing a variety of face products. However, I had never used a face serum until lately. As a 22 year old, I was under the assumption that face serums were for older women with wrinkles and lines that they wanted to fill in. While this is certainly one use, I learned that there are a variety of benefits of using a face serum when you are younger, as a preventative measure.

6-even-glow-box-front

I was sent the Valentia Even Glow Serum. It’s a 20% Vitamin C serum that promises to have many benefits, including:

  • anti-wrinkle
  • antioxidant treatment
  • hydrates and softens skin
  • even skin tone
  • increases glow and radiance
  • boosts collagen production

I’ve used the serum for about two weeks straight now and have noticed some of the above benefits. Here’s a brief synopsis of my thoughts on the product.

6-even-glow-bottle

Packaging and Size: This serum comes in the perfect sized bottle. Because you only use a few drops a day, it will last you a few months. The small bottle is perfect for traveling or for trying it for the first time. You don’t have to spend a ton on a lot of product if you’re not sure you’re going to like it.

Faster Healing Time: I’ve noticed a big difference in the time my breakouts take to heal since using this product. When I apply this vitamin C serum on before going to bed my breakouts seem to heal twice as fast as normal.

Collagen Production: I can’t explain how it works, but my face feel healthier after using the serum. Instead of sunken in and tired, my face feel more awake and healthier.

Hydration: I have very dry skin; I’ve been using  a moisturizer on my skin twice daily for years. This serum doesn’t replace my daily moisturizer, and I would not recommend taking out your daily hydration regiment while using it. However, if you use it with your regular moisturizer it should work great.

I highly suggest using a facial serum in supplement to your skin care routine. You’ll notice your skin feel fresher and healthier.

 

 

Leave a Reply

