The Cocoa Bean Cupcake Review and Giveaway

the cocoa bean giveaway

If you haven’t heard of The Cocoa Bean and live in the Western United States, where have you been?! The Cocoa Bean has delicious cupcakes, cake pops, drinks, and ice cream.

cocoa bean gift card giveaway

I’m one lucky blogger because Gloria, at The Cocoa Bean, allowed me to review cupcakes and drinks of my choice. And you, my readers, are lucky because I’m giving away 3 half-dozen cupcake gift cards! (See the end of this post to enter)

The Cocoa Bean Layoutcocoa bean

The Atmosphere: I love the atmosphere of The Cocoa Bean! It has a cuter than a coffee shop vibe. The moment you walk it in smells like frosting and chocolate. All the workers are super friendly and you’re likely to see a friend yours already eating at the cute tables. The Cocoa Bean is perfect for a quick girls night out or a date night. My husband and I love to go there.

the cocoa bean selection red velvet cupcakes

The Selection: As I mentioned earlier, there are many different kinds of food and drinks to choose from. Essentially, The Cocoa Bean will satisfy anyone with a sweet tooth. My tip for you is to go at 4 hours before closing to make sure the biggest choice of flavors of cupcakes is still available. The Cocoa Bean makes a fresh batch every morning, but once a flavor is gone, they don’t refill it.

Here’s a review on each of the products that I tried.

diymadesimple.wordpress.com

Better Than Whatever Cupcake: This is the best cupcake I have ever tried from The Cocoa Bean. Everyone I have talked to loves it too! I think it’s one of their best sellers. I’m not entirely sure what all is included in it, but there is coconut, cream cheese frosting, and chocolate cupcake batter. By far, my favorite!

Ultimate Brownie Cupcake: This is a chocolate lover’s dream. Inside the cupcake there is an actually brownie, marshmallow, and cupcake batter. I’m not a huge fan of marshmallows so this cupcake didn’t actually live up to my expectations.

Grasshopper Cupcake: The Grasshopper is my second favorite cupcake at The Cocoa Bean. It’s moist and just the right balance of milk chocolate and mint. Even the top of the cupcake is topper with a small Andies Mint. You’ve got to try it!

Irish Cream Hot Cocoa: This is my favorite drink at The Cocoa Bean! It’s a delicious mix of milk chocolate and irish cream. It’s the creamiest and delicious. Perfect for a cold Fall evening.

Zebra Cold Frappe: My husband swears by this drink. It’s a yummy mix of vanilla and chocolate mixed with ice. It’s so good that you’ll even want it in the middle of winter.

drinks at the cocoa bean

Lava Flow Cold Frappe: I’m not sure if the Lava Flow was just a summer special or what, but it was super good! This is perfect for people who love fruity flavors. It was a mixture of cold strawberry and cherry and topped with whipped cream.

Some of my favorites at The Cocoa Bean that I’ve tried other times are the Phat Monkey and the Chocolate Peanut Butter Cup cupcakes.

Now it’s your turn to try out the fabulous flavors available at The Cocoa Bean! I’m giving away a gift card to the Rexburg, Idaho Falls, and Provo locations!

Click Here to Enter 

18 thoughts on “The Cocoa Bean Cupcake Review and Giveaway

  1. I LOVE COCOA BEAN!! Best place ever. When I was in college we went here constantly, not only are the cupcakes great but everything else is amazing ,I’m in love with the frappes too! Thanks for being awesome 🙂

  2. Unfortunately, Sweet Tooth Fairy has replaced Cocoa Bean in my cupcake rankings, but Cocoa Bean’s frappes are still the best on the planet. Oh so good.
    You should review Sodalicious in Provo or Millhollow’s in Rexburg!

      • I always just get a grilled cheese sandwich on sourdough (freshly baked!), but I’ve heard most of their sandwiches are amazing.
        I always got the tart raspberry froyo with gummy bears (I’m still a child at heart I guess).

  3. My favorite so far is the samoa cupcake (I think that is what it is called.) I really want to try all of them though, especially the s’more one.
    You should review the Soda Vine in Rexburg

  4. Since I haven’t tried them all yet (my “goal” in the next year or so), my favorite is the Snickers! I wanted to eat the paper wrapper, too, it was that good!

Leave a Reply

