Kidecals Review and the Label Ideas

label review

Now that school has started for most people, you’ve probably already bought all the school supplies that your children need. If your children are younger, then you’ve probably labeled all their materials with either stickers that you’ve bought from the local grocery store or even taken a sharpie to materials. There’s two problems with doing this.

  • If you write your child’s name on a jacket or backpack you’ve made that item virtually unsellable when they outgrow it.
  • Cheap labels peel off easily and aren’t waterproof.

I recommend that if you’re looking for a solution for labeling that will stand the test of time, you use Kidecals.

Kidecals, is a company that makes all different kinds of labels. What makes them stand out from the rest is their quality. They even have waterproof labels, check out the video below.

Kidecals provided me labels to review. Here’s what I liked and didn’t like about the different kinds of labels that I received.

Waterproof Labels:

Something that I love about all of Kidecal’s labels is that you can personalize them by adding your name or any saying to them. I choose to put the name of my blog on my labels, and add a cute pastel pattern. The quality of these labels is amazing. They really stick! I love to put mine of on letters to fans or when I have to mail prizes to the giveaway winners. Because of the quality, these labels are a pretty expensive. For 30 labels, it costs about $20 dollars. However, my readers have been provided with a discount code. Use the code ilovelabels for 15% off your next order.

DIY Made Simple

Keyboard decals:

I love the idea of being able to personalize your plain and boring computer keyboard. In the past I have bought silicone covers off of amazon. While these covers provide an excellent way to keep crumbs and dust out of my keyboards, they make typing annoying. Many times I would take off my silicone cover while typing and only put it back on my keyboard while storing my laptop.

kidecals review

I love using my Kidecals decals! They were super simple to apply to my keys. After about a month of use, none of the edges are coming up, tearing, or fading. The stickers are made so that you can peal them up and reposition them if you need, so there’s so residue left over after you take them off. Kidecals has many different patterns to choose from on their website. The pattern that I choose, was this floral print. I love the look of it! The only negative about this print is that it makes seeing the key letters hard. But if you don’t look at the keys when typing, then it won’t be a problem.

keyboard stickers

If you’re wondering about where you could use custom labels here are a few ideas:

  • Personalized/ monogramed binders and folders

monogramed binder

  • On the bottom of dishes and Tupperware that you lend out frequently. Kidecals are waterproof so you don’t have to worry about them wearing off.

laveled tupperware

  • Camping supplies. Make sure you always get them back!

camping gear

  • On letters and stationary. Add your favorite saying!

monogramed stationary

  • On kid’s backpacks, school supplies, and toys.

labeled school supplies

  • Add your name to rain boots.

monogramed shoes

Leave a Reply

