Product Review and Giveaway: Lisa Nail Lacquer

I’m really excited to share this product review and giveaway with you today! As you know, I’m an avid nail polish user, and have tried many different brands. When I heard about Lisa Nail Lacquer, I knew that I wanted to see how it compared to other brands. Lisa Nail Lacquer Review

Perfect Pastels Collection

What I really like about these products are that they are vegan, non toxic, cruelty free, and made in the USA. Lisa, from Lisa Nail Lacquer sent me two of her polishes to review.

The colors that I tried are called Pistachio Ice Cream and Jamaican Sun. These two polishes are part of the Summer Love Collection, featured below. (They match the colors in my blog’s background. How cute!)

Lisa Nail Lacquer Review Personally, the Perfect Pastels collection colors are my favorite. Out of the two colors that I was sent, I liked the Pistachio Ice Cream the best.

nail polish giveaway

Here’s a little about my experience with the products:

How did the polishes stand up to wear and tear? I have VERY thin nails. This makes them more likely to chip as they bend whenever pressure is applied. For me, the polish started chipping after 3 days of wear. I know that doesn’t sound good at all, but it’s actually pretty good for my flimsy nails. Cheaper nail polish brands usually chip on my nails after one day of wear. That means that this brand stayed on 3x as long as other brands.

Do they look glossy? How thick is the polish? I LOVE glossy finish polishes. Both of the colors I tried were very glossy and almost looked like gel polishes. Something I really enjoyed when applying this polish was that they were thin enough to dry quickly, (10 mins) but not so thin that they need a ton of coats. Two coats of polish and a top coat were enough to finish off the look for me.

Are they worth it? Each of the polishes are $7. This is about the same amount as most of the nail polishes that I buy and I’d say that they last about the same to a little longer. I think they are worth it!

Now that you’ve read my review, try out these polishes for yourself. Lisa has graciously offered to do a giveaway of four polishes! (That’s $28 worth!) Two lucky winners will receive the colors, Sex-y on the Beach and Jamaican Sun. (Featured Below)

Lisa Nail Lacquer Review If you’ve followed my blog for a while now, you know that I try to provide my readers with at least one giveaway going on at all times, as a thank you for you guys being so awesome! The reward for me giving away items for free is hearing about how excited winners are to try out these products.

From now on, I’d like everyone to see and hear about the winners’ experiences! Each winner from now on must be willing to share a photo of themselves using the product, or showing off what they did with a product.

This giveaway is now closed.
Enter the giveaway here

The winners are Jodi Reese and Heather Howard. Thank you to all that entered!

I’ll select 5 finalists at random. Out of the five finalists, the top two people who have expressed the most excitement about trying out Lisa Nail Lacquer (This means sharing content about the contest the most, commenting on DIY Made Simple’s Facebook page, ect) will be the winners. Please notice that if you follow my blog via email, that is 10 entries.

Good luck!

6 thoughts on “Product Review and Giveaway: Lisa Nail Lacquer

  1. I want to win! From the photos I would say Pistachio Ice Cream would be my preferred choice – and it sure would be a sweet treat for my nails! So I’m crossing my finger (nails) and saving some room for dessert!

  2. Pingback: Enter to Win Lisa Nail Lacquer – ends 07/18/14 | Blog Giveaway Directory

  3. Pingback: Nail Polish Kit Giveaway | Just Sweep

Leave a Reply

