Recipe: Caribbean Chicken Burger

Caribbean Chicken Burger

I was approached by a representative at Red Gold about being a part of their Summer Grillin’ Party II and reviewing their products. While I did received these products for free, these thoughts and feelings in this article are my own.

When making recipes I try to include fresh fruits and vegetables as much as possible. When fresh items are too expensive or out of season, I use canned options. A product that I really like and have been using for about 5 years are Red Gold Premium Tomatoes.

Before reviewing their products, I never knew they provided so much variety in their canned tomatoes. They have spicy, italian, and many more options. (My favorite are the tomatoes in lime juice!) I really like how their flavors mix into the recipes and the tomatoes don’t seem squishy or taste old.

Red Gold Tomatoes

The following is a recipe that was given to me from Red Gold  that I made as part of the Summer Grillin’ Party. Feel free to try it out yourself!

Caribbean Chicken Burger

Ingredients:

1 lb ground chicken

1 (14.5 ounce) can Red Gold Petite Diced Tomatoes w/Lime Juice and Cilantro

1 egg, beaten

1/4 cup bread crumbs

salt and black pepper to taste

Directions:

1. Combine ground chicken and Red Gold Petite Diced Tomatoes w/ lime juice and cilantro, egg and bread crumbs in a bowl. Form into patties and season with salt and black pepper.

2. place on grill and cook to desired temperature. 160 degrees for completely cooked burgers.

Option: Serve with guacamole, avocado or roasted pineapple slice.

Find more recipes at www.RedGoldTomatoes.com/grilling.

#RGParty #RedGoldRecipes

One thought on “Recipe: Caribbean Chicken Burger

Leave a Reply

