Product Review: Jewelry In Candles

Ring Candle Review

Ring Candle Review

Early this year my friends told me about Jewelry Candles. They offer candles with rings inside worth anywhere from $10-$5,000. Immediately, I wanted one! Don’t you?

Through my research I learned that a lot of companies offer this service. What I liked the best about the Jewelry Candles was that they let you choose your ring size. Most ring candle companies send you a ring inside that’s a random size, it might not even fit you.

I had the chance to try out two Jewelry in Candles, This was my experience with them.

Jewelry Candles

Jewelry Candles

Jewelry Candles has so many delicious scents to choose from. The two that I got were birthday cake and caramel nut brownies. (yum!) Both of the candles smelled great and dispersed their scent throughout the room great!

As soon as I received the candles in the mail, I couldn’t wait to find out what my rings inside looked like. So, I came up with a way to get the rings out sooner without wasting all the great smelling wax.

To get the rings out quickly, within 2 hours, you’ll need a wax warmer, long wood skewer, empty scented wax box, and a pair of pliers.

First, light your candle. Smell the great scent! In this case it was the Birthday Cake flavor. Seriously, so yummy! After about an hour the wax had melted about an inch down. At this point you can pour the wax into the empty wax box. This way it will harden into blocks that can easily be popped out and used in a wax warmer.

ring candle review

Softened wax that hasn’t melted yet can be scrapped from the bottom and put in the top of a candle warmer. Once it melts it will have a great scent and can be poured into another empty wax box and reused later.

I continued this process until I reached the foil that the ring is stored in. Using pliers, you can easily pull the ring out. The foil looks like this.

ring candle how to

ring candle how to

Once I unfolded the foil, the ring inside had a pink gemstone and on two sides fake diamonds. Probably just a $10 candle, but beautiful non the less!

ring candle review

unnamed-4

I completed the same process for the other ring candle I had and got a stainless steel ring with diamonds. It’s a size 9 and very pretty. If you’d like to purchase it from me, please feel free to contact me via my email.

ring candle reviewring candle review

2 thoughts on “Product Review: Jewelry In Candles

Leave a Reply

